Former Blue Chip 225 All Stars

Apr 7, 2017 5:53 PM
Ted Spencer

Former Blue Chip 225 All Stars and Blue Chip National Team Members move on to play at the top collegiate level.

Chris Ryan and Nate Welcomer pictured above are two-time Blue Chip 225 All Stars and former members of the Blue Chip National Team!

Nate Welcomer (pictured above right), a Goalie from Acalanes HS in Lafayette, CA will be attending Colgate University in the fall and playing lacrosse for the Red Raiders. Chris Ryan, an outstanding midfielder from Monte Vista HS in Danville, CA recently committed to Albany where he will be playing for the Great Danes. Other 2017 and 2018 grads recently committed Jack Hutchinson 2017 (Choate) to Amherst College, 2017 Brandon Stiles (Eastport South Manor) to SUNY Cortland, Joe Peterson 2018 (Monte Vista HS) Rutgers, Eric Sherman 2018 (NJIT).

The Blue Chip National team is made up of Blue Chip 225 All Stars and just a small representation of the success stories out of Blue Chip 225. Below is a list of Blue Chip 225 All Stars that played on our Blue Chip National team that have moved on to play in college. 

2015 HS Graduates

Ben Spencer - Midfield (UMASS)  Adrian Jeffries - Attack (San Diego State) James Firpo - Midfield (TUFTS) Chase Bunce - Defense (Ohio State) Will Stabbert - Defense (Drexel) Matt Ruhlig - Midfield (CW POST) Nate Usich - Defense (Dickinson) Matt Andrews - Goalie (Conn. College)

2016 HS Graduates

Devin Spencer, Attack (UMASS) Zack Kryza - Defense (Villanova) Eric Rubak - Defense (Bellarmine) Brian Stamm - Defense (High Point) Ian Sheekey - Attack (High Point) Ian Riley - Goalie (Bellarmine) Mike Simmons - Midfield (St. Leo's) Dan Gorman - Defense (La Sell) Max Rieser - Midfield (Dennison) Colin Savacool - Midfield FO (Widener) Liam Baker - Attack (WNEU) Michael Fricke - Midfield (Bentley)


External links are provided for reference purposes. Blue Chip 225 Lacrosse is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites.

Copyright 2019 by My League

Sports league management software by SportsSignUp Play